Facebook Twitter
elitautos.com

变矩器操作说明

发表于 行进 15, 2022 作者: Trevor Schoborg

扭矩转换器是配备自动变速箱中最知名的组件之一。 我将尝试解释它的能力以及如何。

扭矩转换器包含一些不同的功能。

(@)我们首先必须了解您的曲轴和变速箱输入轴之间绝对没有直接的链接(关于安全样式转换器除外,但我们稍后再讨论) 。 这意味着转换器的初始功能将是连接曲轴和输入轴,因此发动机可以移动汽车; 这是通过使用流体耦合效果来实现的。 (@@)

(@)扭矩转换器还替换所需的离合器是在手动变速箱中; 这是计算机传输车辆将在不停滞发动机的情况下仍处于末端的方式。 (@@)

(@)扭矩转换器还充当扭矩乘法器或额外的齿轮比,以极大地帮助汽车从停车处上升。 在当今的转换器中,该理论比率范围为2:1和3:1。 (@@)

扭矩转换器包含4个主要组件,人们必须关注自己出于解释的预期目的。

(@)第一个组件(即驾驶成员)被命名为叶轮或“泵”。 它确实已连接到转换器外壳内部,并且随着转换器螺栓固定到挠曲板,它确实在发动机旋转时都在转动。 (@@)

(@)下一个组件(即输出或驱动成员)被命名为涡轮机。 变速箱的输入轴被串起。 涡轮机与转换器外壳无关,并且将完全独立于其旋转。 (@@)

(@)第三个组件可以是定子组件; 它的功能将是重定向叶轮和涡轮机之间的流体流动,从而从停滞中产生扭矩乘法效应。 (@@)

(@)最终组件可以是安全的离合器。 在高速公路速度下,该离合器可以应用,并可以在曲轴和输入轴之间提供直接的机械连接,这将在发动机和变速箱之间带来约100%的效率。 该离合器的使用通常由车辆的计算机控制在变速箱中的电磁阀。 (@@)

这是一切工作的方式。 关于简单性,我将利用代表叶轮和涡轮机的两个粉丝的共同类比。 假设人们有两个粉丝彼此面对,我们只有其中的1个粉丝 - 另一个粉丝很快就会开始移动。

(@)第一位动力的粉丝可以被视为与转换器壳相链接的叶轮。 下一个风扇 - 可以将“驱动”风扇比作涡轮机,其中包括输入轴闪烁到其上。 如果您要携带非动力风扇(涡轮机),那么动力的一个(叶轮)将可以移动 - 这解释了拉动末端减去发动机停滞的方法。 (@@)

(@)现在想象一下您两者之间放入的第三个组件,这可能有助于改善气流并引起动力风扇,以便以降低速度驱动非动力风扇 - 但还增加了 力(扭矩)。 从本质上讲,这就是定子的作用。 (@@)

在特定点(通常约为30-40 mph),在叶轮和涡轮机(我们的两个风扇)之间可以达到完全相同的速度。 定子安装在一个验证的方式离合器上,现在将开始与另外两个组件提交结合,并且可以完成曲柄和输入轴之间的效率约为90%。

通过使用以前提到的安全离合器将输入轴连接到曲轴上,可以消除发动机和变速器之间剩余的10%滑移。 这可能会倾向于拖动发动机,因此,如果您几乎没有发现任何发动机负载,计算机只会以更高的齿轮和高速公路速度命令。 离合器的主要功能是提高燃油效率并减少扭矩转换器产生的热量。

另一个可能不熟悉的术语是“高档”扭矩转换器。 较高的摊位转换器与库存转换器的不同,因为RPM的升高是内部转换器组件(叶轮,定子和涡轮机)开始转动的,因此停止扭矩乘法阶段并开始耦合阶段 。 发动机RPM将固定式驱动轮和油门完全打开的驱动轮将攀爬最小化的点被称为“失速速度”。

增加档位扭矩转换器背后的想法是允许发动机更加自由地进行转换,直到实际上是动力带开始的,因此,使汽车能够在更多电源下从停车场加速。

当修改引擎时,这变得越来越重要。 发动机修改,例如移植的头部,更大的凸轮,更大的涡轮增压器(在某些情况下),较大的摄入量等倾向于改善实际上动力带开始的点。 为了获得最佳性能,必须相应地提高失速速度,以最佳地与给定的车辆更换。

简单地说,为了获得最佳性能,应该至少要提高脚步速度,而实际上,扭矩曲线正朝着其峰值前进的阶段。 通常,应该设置脚步速度,以补充发动机以其至少80%的峰值扭矩为街道驱动车辆制造的RPM。

作为可想象的,它可能会从停靠站加速的车辆,其80%的峰值扭矩将很容易胜过一辆原本相同的车辆,该车辆可能只能以其可用扭矩的50%发射。

对于性能或“高失速”扭矩转换器以创建最大收益,需要将其配置为将安装它的精确车辆。

例如发动机扭矩和它的RPM,其真正最高,差速器比率,车辆重量,凸轮轴设计,压缩比,诱导型或自然吸气,以及其他许多变量都有 要考虑到。 请记住,某些制造商出售的“货架上”类型的性能转换器已不太可能针对多辆车及其特定要求进行优化。

Share This Page On Facebook Share This Page On Twitter
elitautos.com

Torque Converter Operation Explained

Posted on November 21, 2019 by Trevor Schoborg

The torque converter is among the least understood components within an automatic transmission equipped vehicle. I'll try to explain what it can and how it can it.

The torque converter includes a few different functions.

  • We first have to understand that there is absolutely no direct link between your crankshaft and the transmission input shaft (except regarding a secure style converter, but we'll discuss that later). Which means that the initial function of the converter would be to connect the crankshaft and the input shaft therefore the engine can move the automobile; that is accomplished through the use of a fluidic coupling effect.
  • The torque converter also replaces the clutch that's needed is in a manual transmission; this is one way a computerized transmission vehicle will come to an end while still being in gear without stalling the engine.
  • The torque converter also acts as a torque multiplier, or extra gear ratio, to greatly help the car get going from the stop. In present day converters this theoretical ratio is ranging from 2:1 and 3:1.
  • Torque converters contain 4 major components that people have to concern ourselves with for the intended purpose of explanation.

  • The first component, that is the driving member, is named the impeller or "pump". It really is connected right to the within of the converter housing and as the converter is bolted to the flexplate, it really is turning anytime that the engine rotates.
  • The next component, that is the output or driven member, is named the turbine. The transmission's input shaft is splined to it. The turbine isn't physically linked to the to the converter housing and will rotate completely independently of it.
  • The third component may be the stator assembly; its function would be to redirect the flow of fluid between your impeller and the turbine, gives the torque multiplication effect from the standstill.
  • The final component may be the secure clutch. At highway speeds this clutch could be applied and can give a direct mechanical link between your crankshaft and input shaft, that will bring about 100% efficiency between your engine and transmission. The use of this clutch is normally controlled by the vehicle's computer activating a solenoid in the transmission.
  • Here's how everything works. With regard to simplicity, I am going to utilize the common analogy of two fans which represent the impeller and the turbine. Suppose that people have two fans facing one another and we turn only 1 of these on- another fan will soon commence to move.

  • The first fan, that is powered, could be regarded as the impeller that's linked to the converter housing. The next fan- the "driven" fan could be likened to the turbine, which includes the input shaft splined to it. In the event that you were to carry the non-powered fan (the turbine) the powered one (the impeller) would be in a position to move- this explains ways to pull to an end minus the engine stalling.
  • Now imagine a third component put into between your two, which may serve to improve the airflow and cause the powered fan in order to drive the non-powered fan with a reduced amount of speed- but additionally having an increase of force (torque). That is essentially what the stator does.
  • At a particular point (usually around 30-40 mph), exactly the same speed could be reached between impeller and the turbine (our two fans). The stator, that is mounted on a a proven way clutch, will now commence to submit conjunction with another two components and around 90% efficiency between your crank and the input shaft may be accomplished.

    The remaining 10% slippage between your engine and transmission could be eliminated by connecting the input shaft to the crankshaft through the use of the secure clutch that has been mentioned before. This can have a tendency to lug the engine, therefore the computer is only going to command this in higher gears and at highway speeds if you find hardly any engine load present. The primary function of the clutch would be to increase fuel efficiency and reduce the quantity of heat that's generated by the torque converter.

    Another term that could be unfamiliar is that of a "high stall" torque converter. A higher stall converter differs from the stock converter in the sense that the rpm is raised of which the inner converter components- the impeller, the stator and the turbine begin to turn together, and therefore, stop the torque multiplication phase and commence the coupling phase. The point where engine rpm will minimize climbing with the drive wheels held stationary and the throttle fully opened is known as "stall speed".

    The idea behind an increased stall torque converter would be to permit the engine to rev more freely until where in fact the powerband begins, and for that reason, enable the automobile to accelerate from the stop under more power.

    This becomes increasingly important when an engine is modified. Engine modifications such as for example ported heads, bigger cams, bigger turbos (in some instances), bigger intakes, etc. have a tendency to improve the point where in fact the powerband begins. For best performance, the stall speed must be raised accordingly to work optimally with the given vehicle alterations.

    In simple terms, for best performance, the stall speed ought to be raised at the very least to the stage where in fact the torque curve is heading towards its peak. Generally of thumb, the stall speed ought to be set to complement the rpm of which the engine is making at the very least 80% of its peak torque for a street driven vehicle.

    As imaginable, a vehicle that may accelerate from the stop with 80% of its peak torque will easily outperform an otherwise identical vehicle that may only launch at 50% of its available torque.

    For a performance or "high stall" torque converter to create maximum gains, it requires to be configured to the precise vehicle where it'll be installed.

    Factors such as for example engine torque and the rpm of which it really is greatest, differential gear ratio, vehicle weight, camshaft design, compression ratio, kind of induction- forced or naturally aspirated, and a bunch of other variables all have to be taken into account. Remember that the "off the shelf" type performance torque converters sold by some manufacturers have become unlikely to be optimized for several vehicles and their particular requirements.